This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Q&A: Financial Planning For Seafarers

Please ask your questions on personal financial planning and related topics in this thread.

NAVEEN, SAUMIL THANKI AND JEFFREY DELA, thanks for reading the article.
    The second article will help you gain more insight into what financial freedom entails.
    From the 3rd article I will start laying out the table with the options available to the seafarer and the strategies we must adopt.
    Please ask your colleagues to read and send me specific queries.The solutions must be found in your own countries.However since the concepts are same and similar financial products are available everywhere , this will not be a difficult task.
    ANDERS JAKOBSSON, I will go through your website and see where it fits in the life plan of an average seafarer.

Comment

First of all this article was very helpful for me. I would like to know more. Im a 4th year student of marine engineering and placed in MOL aged 21. I stay in a suburb of mumbai, to be frank its my wish to move into the city area as its lifestyle attracts me. Im concerned as im around 10 lakhs rupees in dept to bank as i opted for education loan. My father is going to retire in 2017 and i will b the one to take the responsibilities of my family. So if its possible i need a brief advise to guide my way.

Comment

sir i m a 3rd officer in a foreign company . as u all know our status is nri. i m looking for a personal loan. but none of the bank is providing personal loan as my status is nri. kindly help me out and which bank can help me. i m staying in gujarat.

Comment